408 Church St., Franklin, TN 37064   615-567-3355

Testing Standards

The Kaufman Test of Educational Achievement is given as an entrance assessment and is administered in the spring to current GCA students. This assessment is a succinct and individually administered measure of achievement in reading, math, and written expression.


The nationally-recognized Duke University Talent Identification Program uses nationally-standardized achievement test scores to identify academically talented students who might enjoy innovative programs to optimize their educational development.

Comprehensive achievement testing programs for GCA students consist of the following: 

Grades K-8 take the Kaufman Test of Educational Achievement

Future Middle School and High School Testing:

Grade 8-9 will take the PSAT 8/9

Grade 10 will take PSAT 10

Grade 11 will take PSAT/NMSQT/SAT/ACT

Grade 12 will take SAT/ACT

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.